Save time and money by letting AFI shop our network of national carriers for you.

Subscribers' Advisory Committee

The Subscribers' Advisory Committee (SAC) is made up of subscribers and oversees the operations of the Attorney-in-fact to assure conformity with the subscriber's agreement and power of attorney for the benefit of all subscribers.

The committee is composed of up to nine individuals, eight of whom are elected to a three year term of office and the President serving as an ex-officio member. The election for committee members is held no later than 30 June and ballots are distributed to all members.

The duties and responsibilities of Subscribers' Advisory Committee are:

  • Supervise the Attorney-in-fact's operations
  • Act as trustees of Subscribers' stock
  • Supervise the finances of AFI
  • Advise in the selection of accountants for annual statements


2020 - 2021 Subscribers' Advisory Committee

Colonel Joyce P. DiMarco, Army, Retired
SAC Chairman

Lieutenant Colonel Michael J. Yaguchi, Air Force, Retired
SAC Vice-Chairman

Mrs. Dana M. Abella

Mr. Arlen L. Briggs
President / CEO (ex officio)

Colonel Norman D. Greczyn, Army, Retired

Colonel Myron J. (Mike) Griswold, United States Army, Retired

Lieutenant Colonel Randy T. Johnson, Army, Retired

Ms. Lucille K. Pittard